Skip to main content

Eli Tinsley elected to the 2022-23 CBA Board of Directors

Posted on

Community Bankers Association of Georgia Elects Eli Tinsley to the Board of Directors of Community Bankers Association of Georgia

Eli Tinsley, President of Planters First Bank, Cordele, was elected to the Board of Directors of Community Bankers Association of Georgia (CBA) as a Member at Large. Nominations for the 2022-23 CBA Board of Directors were announced and approved at CBA’s Annual convention held in September at the Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island, Florida. His term began on October 1, 2022.

“The CBA Board of Directors consists of some of the most well respected and dedicated community bankers in the state,’ stated John McNair, President & CEO, Community Bankers Association of Georgia. “As a result of the Board’s collective commitment to CBA, the association is now widely recognized as a leading organization both in state and nationally. I am excited to welcome the new members to the Board and looking forward to executing the Board’s strategy and vision to best serve the community banks in Georgia and the southeast region.”

Board members are selected from seven divisions across the state of Georgia, ensuring all Georgia community banks are equally represented. Board members are elected to a one-year term. During the year, Directors will be involved in several items on behalf of the CBA membership, such as responding to proposed rules and regulations from the various regulatory agencies, reviewing services which will benefit the community banking industry, and weighing in on proposed legislation.


  • General Council: Dan Brannan, James-Bates-Brannan-Groover-LLP, Atlanta
  • Corporate Secretary: Lori Godfrey, CBA of Georgia, Marietta


  • Chairman: Richy Everly, Bank of Wrightsville
  • Chairman-Elect: Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville
  • Vice Chairman: Frank Griffin, Flint Community Bank, Albany
  • Treasurer/Audit: Greg Proffitt, Affinity Bank/Newton Federal Bank, Covington
  • & Finance Comm. Chr. At Large: Mike Sale, The Commercial Bank, Crawford
  • Immediate Past Chair: David Lance, Greater Community Bank, Rome


  • Division 1: Shannon Henry, Bank of Dade, Trenton
  • Division 2: Bill Walker, The Legacy State Bank, Loganville
  • Division 3: Monty Watson, The Piedmont Bank, Lawrenceville
  • Division 4: Derek Williams, Century Bank & Trust, Milledgeville
  • Division 5: Scott Curry, First State Bank of Randolph County, Cuthbert
  • Division 6: Stephen Lewis, First National Bank of Coffee County, Douglas
  • Division 7: Zachary Frye, Bulloch First, Statesboro


  • Jolene Carroll, Magnolia State Bank, Eastman
  • Charlie Crawford, Hyperion Bank, Atlanta
  • Heath Fountain, Colony Bank, Fitzgerald
  • Nancy Jernigan, First Port City Bank, Bainbridge
  • Jane Lawson, First Peoples Bank, Pine Mountain
  • Ray Muggridge, Bank of Camilla
  • Ron Quinn, Peach State Bank, Gainesville
  • Harold Reynolds, BankSouth, Greensboro
  • Kelly Stone, Community Bank of Georgia, Baxley
  • Eli Tinsley, Planters First Bank, Cordele
  • Bran Thompson, South Georgia Bank,
  • Doug Williams, South State Bank, Atlanta
  • John McNair, CBA of Georgia, Marietta

CBA was founded in 1969 by a group of Georgia community bankers to protect the political interests of locally owned community banks. Representing approximately 140 community banks and 150 associate member companies, CBA offers services in three distinct areas: Legislative, Professional Development, and Member Services. CBA is the state’s only advocate working solely for the interests of community banks and their customers.

For more information, contact CBA at (770) 541- 4490 or visit


All   News  
Back to Top